Circuit Géorgie et Arménie
Tbilisi International Airport, Georgia - Tbilisi International Airport, Georgia
Georgia and Armenia

Détails

12 Jours | 11 Nuits

Type de circuit: Visite de groupe
Fonctionne: Every Second Friday
Hébergements: 3* Hotels
Âge minimum: 12

Les points du fort

  • Découverte de deux capitales, Tbilissi et Erevan.
  • Explorer l'impressionnante ville troglodyte de Vardzia.
  • Admirer les spectaculaires montagnes du Caucase à Kazbegi.
  • Explorer les monastères chrétiens de Géorgie et d'Arménie.
  • Visite de Khor Virap avec vue sur le mont Ararat.
  • Arrêt sur les rives du magnifique lac Sevan.

Itinéraire de la visite

Day 1: Aéroport de Tbilissi - Tbilissi Hôtel    

Bienvenue en Géorgie ! Dans le hall d'arrivée, rencontrez votre chauffeur qui vous conduira pendant environ 30 minutes à votre hôtel à Tbilissi.


3* ZP Hotel or similar
25 mins

Day 2: Visite de la ville de Tbilissi - Tbilissi Hôtel    

À 10h00, rejoignez le groupe pour la journée complète de visite de la ville de Tbilissi. La visite commence par la cathédrale de la Sainte Trinité de Tbilissi, connue sous le nom de Sameba. C'est l'une des plus hautes églises orthodoxes du monde et la plus haute de Géorgie. Depuis la cathédrale, on se promène dans les rues Shardeni et Erekle II, où l'on trouve de nombreux cafés et bars. Sur notre chemin dans la vieille ville voir la cathédrale Sioni du 13ème siècle. De là, nous allons traverser le pont de verre de la paix et monter en téléphérique du parc Rike à la forteresse de Narikala pour profiter de vues panoramiques de la ville. Descendez vers la vieille ville pour voir la mosquée Juma et la petite cascade dans le quartier de Legvtakhevi. Continuez vers les bains sulfureux d'Abanotubani et la place Maidan. Nuit à Tbilissi.


ZP Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 3: Tbilissi Hôtel - Mtskheta - Ananuri - Gudauri Hôtel    

Départ de l'hôtel, départ pour un court trajet de 20 km vers la capitale des premiers royaumes géorgiens, Mtskheta. Visite des sites classés au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO : le monastère de Jvari, datant du 6e siècle, et la cathédrale de Svetitskhoveli, datant du 11e siècle, qui représentent tous deux des styles authentiques de l'architecture religieuse géorgienne. Continuez votre chemin vers le nord le long de la route militaire géorgienne. Nous arrivons au réservoir de Zhinvali pour visiter le complexe architectural d'Ananuri. Ananuri était une résidence des ducs féodaux locaux au Moyen Âge. La fortification et les deux églises à l'intérieur des murs de rideau sont bien préservées. Depuis Ananuri, vous continuerez votre route vers le nord, en direction des montagnes du Grand Caucase, pour arriver à la station de ski de Gudauri.


Gudauri Hut or similar
Breakfast & Dinner
8 hours

Day 4: Gudauri Hôtel - Kazbegi - Tbilissi Hôtel    

Aujourd'hui, explorez les montagnes du Caucase. Nous commençons notre voyage en conduisant vers le nord et arrivons à la ville de Kazbegi par le col de la Croix (2395 m). Nous pouvons faire quelques arrêts sur le chemin de Kazbegi pour observer les chutes d'eau et les sommets enneigés des montagnes du Caucase, et boire des eaux minérales. Kazbegi est une administration de la province de Khevi. De Kazbegi, nous nous dirigeons vers le sommet de la montagne Gergeti et visitons l'église de la Trinité de Gergeti. L'église est située à une altitude de 2170 m sous le pic Kazbegi (5047 m), la troisième plus haute montagne de Géorgie. Nous retournons à votre hôtel à Tbilissi.


ZP Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 5: Tbilissi Hôtel - Gori - Uplistsikhe - Borjomi - Akhaltsikhe Hôtel    

Voyage dans la région de Samtskhe-Javakheti, dans le sud de la Géorgie. En chemin, arrêt au musée de Staline à Gori. Il se compose de la maison commémorative où Staline est né et de ses effets personnels. À proximité se trouve l'ancien complexe de grottes d'Uplistsikhe. Taillé dans la roche, Uplistsikhe est l'un des plus anciens établissements urbains de Géorgie, datant du premier millénaire avant Jésus-Christ. Notre prochaine étape sera la station thermale de Borjomi, célèbre pour son eau minérale gazeuse "Borjomi". Faites une courte promenade dans le parc central de Borjomi, qui fait partie du parc national de Borjomi-Kharagauli, l'une des plus grandes zones protégées de Géorgie. Dans la soirée, nous arrivons à l'hôtel à Akhaltsikhe.


Hotel Tiflis or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 6: Akhaltsikhe - Château de Rabati - Vardzia - Akhaltsikhe Hôtel    

Commencez la journée par une excursion au château de Rabati à Akhaltsikhe. Fondé au 9ème siècle et reconstruit plus tard sous l'Empire ottoman, Rabati est une forteresse qui possède une petite "ville" - église, mosquée, parc, divers magasins et hôtels - à l'intérieur de ses murs. De Rabati, nous nous dirigeons vers Vardzia, un monastère troglodyte en activité construit aux 12e et 13e siècles. Ce monastère bien fortifié compte 15 églises, plus de 300 chambres et 600 installations de stockage, dont 25 caves à vin. Vardzia est devenu un important centre politique, culturel et éducatif de la Géorgie au Moyen Âge. De Vardzia nous retournons à Akhaltsikhe ou nous passons la nuit à Vardzia (selon la disponibilité).


Hotel Tiflis or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 7: Akhaltsikhe Hôtel - Frontière de Bavra - Gyumri Hôtel    

Après le petit-déjeuner à l'hôtel, route vers la frontière entre la Géorgie et l'Arménie. Nous nous arrêterons brièvement à l'ancienne forteresse Khertvisi dans le ravin de la rivière Mtkvari. Après notre arrivée au point de passage frontalier de Bavra, notre groupe changera de transport et, guidé par l'expert local, continuera le voyage en Arménie. Nous nous dirigeons vers Gyumri, la deuxième plus grande ville d'Arménie, où nous ferons une courte visite d'orientation. Nuit à l'hôtel à Gyumri.


Alexandrapol Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 8: Visite de Gyumri - Vagharshapat - Erévan Hôtel    

Promenade dans le centre historique de Gyumri avec ses bâtiments du 19ème siècle, lorsque la ville s'appelait Alexandropol et était sous la domination de l'Empire russe. Dirigez-vous vers la ville de Vagharshapat pour visiter deux églises arméniennes bien connues : Saint Hripsime et Zvartnots. Saint Hripimise a été construite en 618 et est l'une des plus anciennes églises du pays ; la cathédrale Zvarnots du 7ème siècle est dédiée à Saint Georges. Nous nous dirigeons vers la capitale de l'Arménie, Erevan. Visite de l'Institut des manuscrits anciens Mesrop Mashtots, communément appelé Matenadaran. Jetez un coup d'œil à la riche collection de manuscrits et de livres médiévaux. Nuit à Erevan.


Silachi Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 9: Visite d'Erevan - Temple de Garni - Monastère de Geghard - Erevan Hôtel    

Tout d'abord, nous visitons le musée d'histoire dans le centre de la ville. Le musée d'histoire d'Erevan possède une riche collection de 400 000 objets qui représentent la culture et l'histoire locales de l'Antiquité à nos jours. Ensuite, nous visiterons le temple de Garni, un temple païen gréco-romain de la période pré-chrétienne. Détruit par un tremblement de terre au XVIIe siècle, le temple a été reconstruit à l'époque soviétique. Notre voyage se poursuit vers le monastère de Geghard, classé au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Fondé au 4ème siècle par Grégoire l'Illuminateur, il est partie taillée dans une montagne et entourée de falaises. Nuit à Erevan.


Silachi Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 10: Erevan Hôtel - Khor Virap - Village Areni - Noravank - Erevan Hôtel    

Après le petit-déjeuner à l'hôtel, départ pour la partie sud de l'Arménie. Notre premier arrêt est au monastère de Khor Virap dans la province d'Ararat. Selon la croyance locale, Grégoire l'Illuminateur a été emprisonné ici pendant environ 13 ans, après avoir introduit le christianisme en Arménie. Les visiteurs du monastère peuvent voir le Mont Ararat, le symbole national de l'Arménie. Depuis la province d'Ararat, nous continuons notre chemin vers le sud-est et arrivons au village viticole arménien d'Areni, dans la province de Vayots Dzor. Le village est connu pour sa tradition de fabrication de vin rouge et vous ferez une dégustation de vin. Continuez vers le monastère de Noravank, établi au 13ème siècle et situé dans une gorge étroite de la rivière Amaghu. Nuit à Erevan.


Silachi Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 11: Lac Sevan - Monastère de Sanahin - Monastère de Haghpat - Frontière de Sadakhlo - Tbilissi Hôtel    

Départ pour le magnifique lac Sevan, avec 1900 mètres d'altitude, l'un des plus grands lacs d'eau douce de haute altitude du monde. Continuation vers le nord à Dilijan, le centre administratif de la province de Tavush. Visite de la rue Sharambeyan dans la vieille ville avec ses ateliers artistiques et ses magasins de souvenirs. vous continuez votre route vers la province de Lori et visitons le monastère médiéval de Sanahin, un des sites du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. La dernière attraction de notre circuit arménien est le monastère de Haghpat, fondé au 10ème siècle par la famille royale Bagratid. Route vers la frontière entre la Géorgie et l'Arménie au village de Sadakhlo. Rencontre avec le représentant géorgien pour votre transfert à l'hôtel à Tbilissi.


ZP Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 12: Tbilissi Hôtel - Aéroport de Tbilissi    

Selon de l'heure de départ, transfert à l'aéroport de Tbilissi pour faire vos adieux.


Breakfast
25 mins

Inclusions


  • 3 nuits à l'hôtel avec petit-déjeuner à Tbilissi.
  • Frais d'entrée aux sites mentionnés.
  • Dîner le deuxième jour.
  • Guide professionnel anglophone les jours de visite.
  • 1 transfert de l'aéroport au départ.
  • 1 transfert de l'aéroport à l'arrivée.
  • Transport en véhicule climatisé.
  • 3 nuits à l'hôtel avec petit-déjeuner à Erevan.
  • 1 nuit à l'hôtel avec petit-déjeuner à Gyumri.
  • 2 nuits à l'hôtel avec petit-déjeuner à Akhaltsikhe.
  • 1 nuit à l'hôtel avec petit-déjeuner à Gudauri.
  • Dégustation de vins dans le village arménien d'Areni.

Exclusions


  •   Billets d'avion.  
  •  Assurance voyage.  
  •  Visa d'entrée en Géorgie et en Arménie.  
  •  Repas et boissons non mentionnés.  
  •  Pourboires, portage et dépenses personnelles.  
  •  Test PCR.  

Infos pratiques


- Contactez-nous si vous souhaitez une visite privée ou personnalisée.
- L'heure d'arrivée aux hôtels est 14h00, l'heure de départ aux hôtels est 12h00.
- Apportez des chaussures de marche confortables.
- Pour la visite des églises et monastères orthodoxes, habillez-vous modestement. Portez des pantalons ou des jupes longues ; les femmes doivent couvrir leurs cheveux et leurs épaules.
- Pour prendre des photos dans les églises et les monastères, n'utilisez pas le flash.
- La cathédrale d'Etchmiadzin en Arménie est fermée pour restauration.
- Le musée d'histoire d'Arménie est fermé le lundi et les jours fériés.
- Le Matenadaran est fermé le dimanche, le lundi et les jours fériés.
- Pour les groupes jusqu'à 4 personnes, le guide est en même temps votre chauffeur. À partir de 5 personnes, vous aurez un chauffeur et un guide avec vous les jours de visite.
- une bouteille d'eau minérale par personne et par jour.
- Notre équipe est qualifié pour appliquer les protocoles d'hygiène et de sécurité.

Comment réserver ce circuit



Write a Review x

Remarque : Une fois soumis, votre avis ne peut être ni modifié ni supprimé..



De USD
$0
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
Assistance?

Appelez-nous: +962 6 554 3600

Envoyez-nous un courriel: info@petranightstours.com

Georgia & Armenia Tour
Tbilisi International Airport, Georgia - Tbilisi International Airport, Georgia
Georgia and Armenia

Details

12 Days | 11 Nights

Tour Type: Group Tour
Runs: Every Second Friday
Accommodation: 3* Hotels
Minimum Age: 12

Highlights

  • Discover two capitals, Tbilisi and Yerevan.
  • Explore the impressive cave town of Vardzia.
  • See the dramatic Caucasus Mountains at Kazbegi.
  • Explore Christian monasteries in Georgia and Armenia.
  • See Khor Virap with views to Mount Ararat.
  • Stand at the shores of the beautiful Lake Sevan.

Tour Itinerary

Day 1: Tbilisi Airport – Tbilisi Hotel    

Welcome to Georgia! In the arrival hall meet your driver who will take you for around 30 minutes to your hotel in Tbilisi.


3* ZP Hotel or similar
25 mins

Day 2: Tbilisi City Tour – Tbilisi Hotel    

At 10:00 join the group for the full-day Tbilisi city sightseeing tour. It starts from the Holy Trinity Cathedral of Tbilisi, known as Sameba. It is one of the tallest Orthodox churches in the world and the tallest in Georgia. From the cathedral we take a walk through Shardeni and Erekle II streets, where you can spot many cafes and bars. On our way in the old town see the Sioni Cathedral from the 13th century. From here we are going to cross the glass Bridge of Peace and take the cable car from Rike Park to the Narikala fortress to enjoy panoramic views of the city. Walk down to the old city to see the Juma Mosque and the little waterfall in the Legvtakhevi area. Continue to the sulfur bath houses in Abanotubani and the Maidan Square. Overnight in Tbilisi.


ZP Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 3: Tbilisi Hotel – Mtskheta – Ananuri – Gudauri Hotel    

Check out of the hotel, followed by a short 20 km drive to the capital of early Georgian kingdoms, Mtskheta. Go sightseeing to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites: the Jvari Monastery from the 6th century and the Svetitskhoveli Cathedral from the 11th century, both of which represents authentic styles of Georgian church architecture. We continue our way to the north along the Georgian Military Highway. Reach the Zhinvali reservoir to visit the Ananuri architectural complex. Ananuri was a residence of local feudal dukes in the Middle Ages. The fortification and the two churches inside the curtain walls are well-preserved. From Ananuri we continue our way north towards the Greater Caucasus Mountains and arrive at Gudauri ski-resort.


Gudauri Hut or similar
Breakfast & Dinner
8 hours

Day 4: Gudauri Hotel – Kazbegi – Tbilisi Hotel    

Today explore the Caucasus Mountains. We begin our journey by driving north and arriving in Kazbegi town through the Cross Pass (2395 m). On our way to Kazbegi we can make couple of stops to observe waterfalls and snowy peaks of the Caucasus Mountains, and taste mineral waters. Kazbegi is an administrative of Khevi province. From Kazbegi we drive up to the top of Gergeti Mountain and visit Gergeti Trinity church. The church is located at an elevation of 2170 m under the Kazbegi peak (5047 m), the third highest mountain in Georgia. We return to your hotel in Tbilisi.


ZP Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 5: Tbilisi Hotel – Gori – Uplistsikhe – Borjomi – Akhaltsikhe Hotel    

Journey to the Samtskhe-Javakheti region in the south of Georgia. On our way stop at the Museum of Stalin in Gori. It consists of the memorial house where Stalin was born and his personal belongings. Close by is the ancient Uplistsikhe cave complex. Cut in rock, Uplistsikhe is one of the earliest urban settlements in Georgia that dates back to the 1st millennium BC. Our next stop will be at Borjomi spa-resort, which is famous for its mineral sparkling water ‘Borjomi’. Take a short walk through Borjomi Central Park, which is a part of the much larger Borjomi-Kharagauli National Park, one of the largest protected areas in Georgia. In the evening we arrive at the hotel in Akhaltsikhe.


Hotel Tiflis or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 6: Akhaltsikhe – Rabati Castle – Vardzia – Akhaltsikhe Hotel    

Start the day with an excursion to Rabati Castle in Akhaltsikhe. Established in the 9th century and later rebuilt during the Ottoman Empire, Rabati is a fortress that has a small “city” – church, mosque, park, various shops and hotels – inside its walls. From Rabati we drive to Vardzia, a functioning rock-hewn cave monastery built in the 12th and 13th century. A well-fortified monastery with 15 churches, more than 300 rooms and 600 storage facilities like 25 wine cellars. Vardzia became an important political, cultural and educational center of Georgia in Middle Ages. From Vardzia we return back to Akhaltsikhe or overnight in Vardzia (depending on availability).


Hotel Tiflis or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 7: Akhaltsikhe Hotel – Bavra Border – Gyumri Hotel    

After breakfast at the hotel we drive to the border of Georgia and Armenia. On our way we make a short stop at the ancient Khertvisi fortress in Mtkvari River ravine. After our arrival at Bavra Border Crossing Point, our group will change transport and guided by the local expert continue the trip in Armenia. We drive to Gyumri, the second largest city of Armenia and have a short orientation tour there. Overnight at a hotel in Gyumri.


Alexandrapol Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 8: Gyumri Visit – Vagharshapat – Yerevan Hotel    

Take a walk in the historical center of Gyumri with its 19th century buildings when the city was called Alexandropol and under the rule of the Russian Empire. Head to the city of Vagharshapat to visit two well-known Armenian churches St Hripsime and Zvartnots. Saint Hripimise was built in 618 and is one of the oldest churches of the country; the Zvarnots Cathedral from the 7th century is dedicated to Saint George. We head to the capital of Armenia, Yerevan. Visit to the Mesrop Mashtots Institute of Ancient Manuscripts, commonly referred as Matenadaran. Take a look at the rich collection of medieval manuscripts and books. Overnight in Yerevan.


Silachi Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 9: Yerevan Tour – Temple of Garni – Geghard Monastery – Yerevan Hotel    

Start our excursion inside and around Yerevan. First we visit the History Museum in the city center. Yerevan History Museum has a rich collection of 400,000 objects that represents local culture and history from ancient to present times. Afterwards, we drive to see the Temple of Garni, the Greco-Roman pagan temple from pre-Christian period. Destroyed by the earthquake in the 17th century, the temple was reconstructed during Soviet times. Our trip continues to the Geghard Monastery, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Founded in the 4th century by Gregory the Illuminator, it is party carved out of a mountain and surrounded by cliffs. Overnight in Yerevan.


Silachi Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 10: Yerevan Hotel – Khor Virap – Areni Village – Noravank – Yerevan Hotel    

After breakfast at the hotel we depart to the southern part of Armenia. Our first stop is at Khor Virap monastery in Ararat Province. According to local belief Gregory the Illuminator was imprisoned here for about 13 years, after he introduced Christianity to Armenia. From the monastery visitors can view the Mount Ararat, the national symbol of Armenia. From Ararat Province we continue our way to the south-east and arrive at the Armenian wine village Areni, Vayots Dzor Province. The village is known for its red wine-making tradition and you will go for a wine tasting. Proceed to the Noravank Monastery established in the 13th century and located in a narrow gorge of the Amaghu River. Overnight in Yerevan.


Silachi Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 11: Lake Sevan – Sanahin Monastery – Haghpat Monastery – Sadakhlo Border – Tbilisi Hotel    

Head to the beautiful Lake Sevan, with 1900 meters above sea level one of the world’s largest freshwater high-altitude lakes. From Sevan we drive to the north and arrive in Dilijan, the administrative center of Tavush Province. Visit Sharambeyan Street in the old town with its artistic workshops and souvenir stores. From Dilijan we continue our way to Lori Province and tour the medieval Sanahin Monastery, one of the UNESCO World Heritage sites. The last attraction of our Armenian tour is the Haghpat monastery, founded in the 10th century by the Bagratid royal family. Drive to the Georgian-Armenia border at Sadakhlo Village. Meet the Georgian representative for your transfer to the hotel in Tbilisi.


ZP Hotel or similar
Breakfast
8 hours

Day 12: Tbilisi Hotel – Tbilisi Airport    

Check out latest at 12:00 pm. Dependent on departure time transfer to Tbilisi Airport to say farewell.


Breakfast
25 mins

Inclusions


  • 3 nights at hotel with breakfast in Tbilisi.
  • Entrance fees to mentioned sites.
  • Dinner on day 2.
  • Professional English speaking guide on tour days.
  • 1 airport transfer upon departure.
  • 1 airport transfer upon arrival.
  • Transportation in A/C vehicle.
  • 3 nights at hotel with breakfast in Yerevan.
  • 1 night at hotel with breakfast in Gyumri.
  • 2 nights at hotel with breakfast in Akhaltsikhe.
  • 1 night at hotel with breakfast in Gudauri.
  • Wine tasting in the Armenian village Areni.

Exclusions


  •  Airfare. 
  •  Travel insurance. 
  •  Entry visa Georgia & Armenia.  
  •  Meals and beverage not stated.  
  •  Tips, portage and private expenses.  
  •  PCR test.  

Practical Info


• Contact us if you like a private or a customized tour.
• Check in time at hotels is 14:00, check out time at hotels is 12:00 noon.
• Bring comfortable walking shoes.
• For the visit of orthodox churches and monasteries dress modestly. Wear long trousers or skirts; women need to cover hair and shoulders.
• When taking photos in churches and monasteries do not use the flash.
• The Etchmiadzin Cathedral in Armenia is closed for restoration.
• The History Museum of Armenia is closed on Mondays and national holidays.
• The Matenadaran is closed on Sundays, Mondays and national holidays.
• When taking photos in churches and monasteries do not use the flash.
• For group sizes up to 4 persons the guide is at the same time your driver. From 5 persons on you will have a driver and a guide with you on tour days.
• We provide 1 bottle of mineral water per person per day.
• Our staff is trained to follow hygiene and safety protocols.

How to Book this Tour


- After booking the tour with us online, one of our consultants will get in touch within 24 hours. You need to pay a 30% deposit by credit card or by bank transfer. The full payment is due 31 days before tour start.
- Cancellations or changes need to be sent in written form. Charges are as follows:
• 30% of the total price of the trip for cancellations or changes made 44 to 32 days before departure.
• 50% of the total price of the trip for cancellations or changes made 31 to 14 days before departure.
• 70% of the total price of the trip for cancellations or changes made 14 to 08 days before departure.
• 100% of the total price of the trip for cancellations or changes made 07 to 01 days before departure or no show.
- For refunds we do not cover transaction fees charged by credit card companies and banks.
Write a Review x

Please Note: Once submitted, your review cannot be updated or deleted.



From USD
$0
Add to wishlist
Need Assistance?

Call Us: +962 6 554 3600